Why Don’t We announce debut album and drop new single

Why Don’t We have just announced their upcoming debut album, 8 Letters is due for release August 31.

Accompanying the annoucnement, they also released the titular track. ‘8 Letters’ follows their two recently released singles ‘Talk’ and ‘Hooked’, which are also pulled from the album.

The US boy band formed back in 2016, and is comprised of members Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson, Daniel Seavey, Jack Avery and Zach Herron, all of which were previously solo artists in their own right. With four EPs under their belts already, they have amassed over two million YouTube subscribers and 200 million streams worldwide.

Kicking off their album release week in Australia, Why Don’t We will be performing two sold-out shows to bring the band’s hype down-under. In this, they’ll be playing at 170 Russel in Melbourne on August 29, and Sydney’s Metro Theatre on August 31.

Slightly different to their two previous tracks, ‘8 Letters’ is a pop-ballad rather than being a bit more upbeat. Combining pianos and electronics with their higher pitched vocals, it’s sure to be a hit. ‘8 Letters’ was produced by the Grammy Award winning Monsters and Strangerz whom of which have previously worked with Zedd and Nick Jonas, as well as Johnny Price, who has produced for Kesha.

Set to be a spectacular debut, the album will also feature their latest singles ‘Talk’, which reached #1 on the iTunes charts, and ‘Hooked’. To date, both tracks have amassed over twelve million views on YouTube.

8 Letters is due for release August 31 via Atlantic Records and is currently available for pre-order here, and you can listen to the album’s title track along with checking out the album track list and tour dates down below.


  1. 8 Letters
  2. Talk
  3. Choose
  4. In Too Deep
  5. Friends
  6. Hard
  7. Hooked
  8. Falling


29/08 – 170 Russel, Melbourne

31/08 – Metro Theatre, Sydney

There are no comments

Add yours