Vance Joy (14)

Vance Joy announces new album, ‘Nation of Two’

Vance Joy has released his latest single, ‘We’re Going Home’, alongside an album release date, cover art, and a track listing for his highly anticipated sophomore album.

Fans can expect the upcoming album, titled Nation of Two, to be released on February 23.

‘We’re Going Home’ is the third song that has been released from the forthcoming album so far, following on from the hugely successful ‘Lay It On Me’, and ‘Like Gold’.

The single features Vance’s iconic acoustic guitar foundation and powerful chorus, combined with reflective and poignant, yet always relatable lyrics.

‘Nation of Two’ features 13 new songs, expected to contain incredible story-telling, vulnerability, and raw guitar-driven tracks that Vance Joy is so known and loved for.

“Nation of Two describes a perfectly self-contained couple; their world beginning and ending at the bed they share, the car they ride in, or any other place where they’re together…The idea that their love for each other gives them their bearings; a point of reference that makes sense of life,” said Joy.

Nation of Two is set for release on February 23 via Liberation Records. Find the track listing below.

Nation of Two track list:

  1. Call If You Need Me
  2. Lay It On Me
  3. We’re Going Home
  4. Saturday Sun
  5. Take Your Time
  6. I’m With You
  7. Like Gold
  8. Alone With Me
  9. Crashing Into You
  10. One Of These Days
  11. Little Boy
  12. Bonnie & Clyde
  13. Where We Start

There are no comments

Add yours