The Rubens

The Rubens announce new album ‘LO LA RU,’ and drop new single

Aussie alt-rock titans The Rubens have announced their highly anticipated third album, LO LA RU will be dropping in 2018. 

With a release date of Friday 29th June, the record will reportedly pack some heavy hip-hop and RnB influences.

To accompany the announcement, the band have also shared a new single off their forthcoming record, ‘Never Ever (Feat. Sarah)’.

The dreamy, yet upbeat piano driven ballad features Grammy nominated singer-songwriter, Sarah Aarons.

“The day we met Sarah in the studio, she told us that her Grade 10 teacher introduced her to our song ‘Lay It Down’ and that is what inspired her to do music in Year 11 & 12,” said Rubens keyboardist Elliot Margin.

“We were pretty blown away with that; a good sentiment to start writing a song together.

“[The song] is about these two lovers caught in the moment as their relationship drops away. There’s to-ing and fro-ing as they pass blame and second guess their actions, before they realise that what they had is already over.”

New music always means new live shows and The Rubens are no exception, having just been announced as the support act for pop heavyweight P!NK.

LO LA RU is available to pre-order here, and will be out on Friday 29th June.

See the full track listing below:

  1. Million Man
  2. Go On
  3. I Know
  4. Never Ever (feat. Sarah)
  5. Freakout
  6. God Forgot
  7. Woman Oh Woman
  8. Casper
  9. So So
  10. Mary
  11. Teeth
  12. All My Dollars

There are no comments

Add yours