Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever announce debut album

Melbourne indie-rock band Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have just announced their debut album, Hope Downs, is due for release on June 15.

Having dropped two critically acclaimed EPs so far, this new release looks to be a more ambitious effort from the group. Along with this announcement, the band also dropped their second single off the new album, ‘Talking Straight.’

The new track is an upbeat affair, filled with intertwining, layered guitars, and lyrics that examine feeling insignificant in the universe and having an existential crisis.

Hope Downs was written over the past year in the band’s Melbourne studio.

“The songs on this album are like a collection of postcards: [they’re] about wider things that were going on through the lens of these small characters,” songwriter Tom Russo said of the album’s concept.

After recently performing a bunch of sold-out shows in Sydney and Melbourne, the band are now gearing up for upcoming tours in the US, UK, and Europe.

Hope Downs will be released on June 15, and you can pre-order it here.


  1. An Air Conditioned Man
  2. Talking Straight
  3. Mainland
  4. Time In Common
  5. Sister’s Jeans
  6. Bellarine
  7. Cappuccino City
  8. Exclusive Grave
  9. How Long?
  10. The Hammer

There are no comments

Add yours