Kylie Minogue

Kylie announces new album ‘Golden’ to get special Mardi Gras release

Sydney’s Mardi Gras is nearly here, but just when you thought you couldn’t be more excited, Kylie Minogue goes and announces new music will be dropping this Sunday!

While our long time pop princess will not be personally in attendance over the weekend, her new album Golden will be released especially for Mardi Gras on 18 February, prior to its official release on 6 April.

Not only will the album be available for purchase, but special extras will be an added Fair Day bonus.

The Fair Day packages will be a pre-release copy of Golden, a limited edition ‘Dancing’ t-shirt fashioned for the occasion and an exclusive Australian edition ‘Dancing’ CD single. The t-shirt can be collected at Fair Day and both the album and single will be delivered direct to you by post for the April 6 release date.

‘Dancing’ looks set to become an unofficial anthem for Mardi Gras, with critics praising the first single off the new record as an outstanding return to winning form for Minogue.

“Mardi Gras is the biggest party and I want you to all go out Dancing!” said Kylie in the official promotion for this exclusive release.

Pre order Golden here now.

Limited Edition Golden Mardi Gras Fair Day Package

Exclusive limited edition t-shirt

Standard Edition Golden CD (not available before album release on 6 April)

Exclusive Australian edition ‘Dancing’ CD single (not available before album release on 6 April)

Pre-order available online now.


Golden tracklist:

  1. Dancing
  2. Stop Me From Falling
  3. Golden
  4. A Lifetime To Repair
  5. Sincerely Yours
  6. One Last Kiss
  7. Live A Little
  8. Shelby 68
  9. Radio On
  10. L.O.V.E
  11. Raining Glitter
  12. Music’s Too Sad Without You (feat.Jack Savoretti)


There are no comments

Add yours