Grinspoon

Grinspoon to celebrate 20 years with epic tour of Australia

Post-grunge Aussie rockers Grinspoon have announced they are embarking on an epic 26-date tour around Australia to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their debut album, Guide To Better Living.

Throughout June, July, August and September the band will treat fans by playing the album in its entirety, from cover to cover, along with a selection of additional favourites.

To commemorate the event, Grinspoon are releasing a deluxe edition of the album, expanding the original 16-track album into a whopping 49-track indulgence of rarities, live tracks and unreleased recordings.

And to put the cherry on top, the album will appear on vinyl for the very first time with a limited edition red vinyl pressing. Grinners fans are well and truly being spoiled.

The band themselves are pretty excited about taking the album on the road again, too.

“It’s a real honour to be releasing the 20th Anniversary of Guide To Better Living,” said Grinspoon guitarist Pat Davern.

“It was an amazing time in the band’s life.  Going back and listening to the album and watching old footage reminds me of what was an unbelievably exciting time in all our lives.”

“I don’t think I really knew what I was doing when I made Guide To Better Living, but I know that playing this album from start to finish is going to be one of the most challenging, enjoyable and kick-ass things I’ll ever do,” added vocalist Phil Jamieson.

“Bring on the road, bring on the tour, bring on the shows.”

Guide To Better Living 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition will be released on June 23.

Tickets on sale now through the band’s website.

TOUR DATES

Fri 23 Jun – Kay Street Entertainment Complex, Traralgon, VIC (18+)

Fri 30 Jun – Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne, VIC (18+)

Sat 1 Jul – Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave, VIC (18+)

Fri 7 Jul – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW (18+)

Sat 8 Jul – The Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane, Qld (18+)

Sat 29 Jul – One Tropical Day @ Darwin Ski Club, Darwin, NT (LIC AA)

Thurs 3 Aug – The Wool Exchange, Geelong, VIC (18+)

Fri 4 Aug – Pier Bandroom, Frankston, VIC (18+)

Sat 5 Aug – Granada Tavern, Hobart, TAS (18+)

Thurs 10 Aug – The Jack, Cairns, QLD (18+)

Fri 11 Aug – Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville, QLD (18+)

Sat 12 Aug – Magnums, Airlie Beach, QLD (18+)

Thurs 17 Aug – Villa Noosa, Noosaville, QLD (18+)

Fri 18 Aug – Redland Bay Hotel, Redland Bay, QLD (18+)

Sat 19 Aug – Shaka Fest – Miami Tavern, Gold Coast, QLD (18+)

Thurs 24 Aug – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough, WA (18+)

Fri 25 Aug – Metro City, Perth, WA (18+)

Sat 26 Aug – Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide, SA (AA)

Thurs 31 Aug – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW (18+)

Fri 1 Sep – Lismore City Hall, Lismore, NSW (18+)

Sat 2 Sep – Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich, QLD (18+)

Thurs 14 Sep – The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay, NSW (18+)

Fri 15 Sep – Waves, Wollongong, NSW (18+)

Sat 16 Sep – UC Refectory, Canberra, ACT (18+)

Wed 20 Sep – CSU, Wagga Wagga, NSW (18+)

Fri 22 Sep – Beer Deluxe, Albury, NSW (18+)




There are no comments

Add yours