Glassjaw announce new record, ‘Material Control’

New York post-hardcore band Glassjaw have announced their long-awaited third album, Material Control, set for release on December 1. This will be the band’s first album in 15 years, following their 2002 album Worship and Tribute.

There was speculation of the release when a pre-order of the album was briefly visible online then suddenly removed. Word of the pre-order quickly spread, leading fans to believe the third album was around the corner.

The band fuelled the speculation by sending fans across the globe packages with postcards expressing Glassjaw’s gratitude to the fan base for waiting a decade and a half for a new LP. The postcards doubled as playable vinyl of each new track on the new album.

The album will feature 12 tracks in total, including the outfit’s 2015 song ‘New White Extremity’, along with their latest explosive, hard-hitting single, ‘Shira’.

Material Control can be pre-ordered now. See the full track listing below.


  1. New White Extremity
  2. Shira
  3. 11 Days
  4. Golgotha
  5. Pretty Hell
  6. Bastille Day
  7. Pompeii
  8. Bibleland
  9. Closer
  10. My Conscience Weighs A Ton
  11. Material Control
  12. Cut and Run

There are no comments

Add yours