Dan Sultan Killer

Dan Sultan announces collaborative EP, shares new track ‘Drover’

Aussie songwriting hero Dan Sultan has announced a new EP entitled Killer Under a Blood Moon, will be released on May 18.

The forthcoming EP will be made up of four reworked tracks from his ARIA-nominated album Killer, as well as two bonus tracks.

Killer Under A Blood Moon sees Sultan enlist help from some of Australian music’s biggest names, including A.B. Original, Camp Cope, Meg Mac and Gang of Youths frontman Dave Le’aupepe.

“When Dan Sultan asks, one doesn’t say no” said Le’aupepe when discussing the collaboration with Sultan.

“He could ask for both my kidneys and I would probably say yes — thankfully, he only wanted to re-record ‘Drover’, so we just did that.”

The concept behind Killer Under a Blood Moon, according to Sultan, was to give these songs new bodies and new ways of being.

“We were really just hanging out and having a bit of fun together” says Sultan.

“I’m really proud of Killer and the writing on that album, and this is another way to show those songs from a different perspective.”

Alongside ‘Drover’, a new song from Killer Under a Blood Moon will be revealed every week in the lead up to its release.

You can listen to ‘Drover’ now, and  pre-order the EP here. 

There are no comments

Add yours