Courtney Barnett

Courtney Barnett announces new album ‘Tell Me How You Really Feel’

Indie rock goddess Courtney Barnett has announced that she will release her much anticipated sophomore album Tell Me How You Really Feel on May 18, 2018.

Tell Me How You Really Feel is the follow up to Barnett’s highly celebrated debut LP Sometimes I Sit and Think and Sometimes I Just Sit, which was nominated for a Grammy and took out the J Award for Album of the Year, as well as claiming many other accolades.

Accompanying the announcement is the first single to be taken from the record, a sarcastic slacker rock gem entitled ‘Nameless, Faceless.’ The track is trademark Barnett, full of swagger, quick wit and infectious guitar hooks.

Tell Me How You Really Feel will serve as the first new material from Barnett since her collaborative album with Pennsylvanian guitar hero Kurt Vile, Lotta Sea Lice, in early 2017.

It’s safe to say, this announcement will have the alt-rock icon’s legions of fans feeling really, really excited.

You can pre-order Tell Me How You Really Feel now. 

Tell Me How You Really Feel track listing:

  1. Hopefulessness
  2. City Looks Pretty
  3. Charity
  4. Need A Little Time
  5. Nameless, Faceless
  6. I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch
  7. Crippling Self Doubt And A General Lack Of Self Confidence
  8. Help Your Self
  9. Walkin’ On Eggshells
  10. Sunday Roast

There are no comments

Add yours