Flume leads a talented list of nominees. Picture: Facebook.

APRA AMCOS announces Song Of The Year shortlist

APRA AMCOS has revealed the shortlist for the 2017 APRA Song Of The Year, as voted by APRA AMCOS songwriters and publisher members.

A.B. Original and Flume lead the charge with two songs apiece featured, while previous Song of the Year winners Sia, Missy Higgins, Daniel Johns and The Presets’ Julian Hamilton also make an appearance in the Top 20.

Also featured are exciting newcomers Amy Shark, Tash Sultana, D.D Dumbo and Julia Jacklin, who all cap off a big 2016 with their first entries into the Top 20 alongside established songwriters including Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Gareth Liddiard and Archie Roach.

This is the first year that APRA AMCOS’s Song Of The Year winner will be decided by a voting academy, which comprises previous nominees from the Awards’ 25 year history including Chris Cheney, Katie Noonan, Isabella Manfredi, Mike Noga, Troy Cassar-Daley, Sally Seltmann, Paul Mac and more.

The 2017 APRA Music Awards will be held on Monday 3 April 2017 at the new International Convention Centre Ballroom in Sydney’s Darling Harbour.

For more information, head to apraamcos.com.au/songoftheyear.

There are no comments

Add yours